Fall fashion and musings

Standard

So I’ve been back home for Thanksgiving (woohoo!) but I’m leaving tomorrow…sadly!  But, I did a lot of shopping today for winter and of course I couldn’t help but notice all the colors of fall/winter fashion. In terms of shoes, there was a lot of your typical browns and blacks, but also a lot of jewel tones, as is usually the case with fall fashion.  (Note: although none of these pictures were taken by me, they reflect the fall trends I saw when I was shopping.)

Best Shoes of Fall 2011

Fall 2011 shoes (Image by Rose Reyes via Flickr)

And of course, the staple of staples, tried and true, withstanding the test of time, stands black as our champion color of winter.  I saw a lot of black everywhere, in clothes, shoes, bags, jewelry.

outfitted - day 77:365

Image by LaShina via Flickr

But, as much as I love black as the next girl for its slimming powers, sleekness, overall versatility and making whatever style you have look great, it’s nice to see some color in these short, gray days of transitioning to winter.  I actually saw a lot of bright colored shoes with sparkles galore and brightly colored nails, too.

Catwalk Nails: Jen Kao Fall 2011

Nails seen in Jen Kao Fall 2011 Runway Show (Image by Olena Frostlander via Flickr)

No matter what the trends are, I’m just excited that the change of seasons gives me a reason to shop for new clothes!  How many of you do a complete overhaul or even just love shopping for different seasons?  Comment below!

Leave a Reply

